top of page

About us

Bartlett United Methodist is one of the great churches of Methodism in our area. During the past several years it has experienced growth in membership, in ministry to its members and in outreach ministries to the community and to the world. We believe that a greater future is before us. We are grateful that God has given to us an opportunity to be a part of His ministry.

 

For more information about specific opportunities available for you and your family, look around on this web page, or contact a member of the church staff or send us an email message. We look forward to your active participation as a member of Bartlett United Methodist Church.

our staff:
Steve Shapard

Senior Pastor

steves@bartlettumc.org

Andy Thompson

Associate Pastor

athompson@bartlettumc.org

Bernardo Zapata

Multi Ethnic Ministries Pastor

bzapatas@bartlettumc.org

Lynn Thompson

Youth/ Young Adult Ministries

lthompson@bartlettumc.org

Todd Wilson

Director of Music Ministries

twilson@bartlettumc.org

Karen Strawhecker

Associate Director of Music/ Organist

kstrawhecker@bartlettumc.org

Jon Steadman

Director of Contemporary/ Youth Music

jsteadman@bartlettumc.org

Angela Lewter

Director of Kid's Ministries

alewter@bartlettumc.org

Perry Martini

Director of Outreach Ministries

pmartini@bartlettumc.org

Sam Thompson
Marcia Kerl
Jennifer Demetriou
David McDonald
Eddie Lindsey
Jennifer Freeman
Cheryl Phillips
Ron Johnson
Fred Morton

Bartlett United Methodist is one of the great churches of Methodism in our area. During the past several years it has experienced growth in membership, in ministry to its members and in outreach ministries to the community and to the world. We believe that a greater future is before us. We are grateful that God has given to us an opportunity to be a part of His ministry.

 

For more information about specific opportunities available for you and your family, look around on this web page, or contact a member of the church staff or send us an email message. We look forward to your active participation as a member of Bartlett United Methodist Church.

our staff:
Steve Shapard

Senior Pastor

steves@bartlettumc.org

Andy Thompson

Associate Pastor

athompson@bartlettumc.org

Bernardo Zapata

Multi Ethnic Ministries Pastor

bzapatas@bartlettumc.org

Lynn Thompson

Youth/ Young Adult Ministries

lthompson@bartlettumc.org

Todd Wilson

Director of Music Ministries

twilson@bartlettumc.org

Karen Strawhecker

Associate Director of Music/ Organist

kstrawhecker@bartlettumc.org

Jon Steadman
Angela Lewter
Perry Martini
Sam Thompson
Marcia Kerl
Jennifer Demetriou
David McDonald
Eddie Lindsey
Jennifer Freeman
Cheryl Phillips
Ron Johnson
Fred Morton

Director of Contemporary/ Youth Music

jsteadman@bartlettumc.org

Director of Kid's Ministries

alewter@bartlettumc.org

Director of Outreach Ministries

pmartini@bartlettumc.org

Bartlett United Methodist Church is one of the great churches of Methodism in our area. During the past several years it has experienced growth in membership, in ministry to its members, and in outreach ministries to the community and to the world. We believe that a greater future is before us. We are grateful that God has given to us an opportunity to be a part of His ministry.

 

For more information about specific opportunities available for you and your family, look around on this web page, or contact a member of the church staff or send us an email message. We look forward to your active participation as a member of Bartlett United Methodist Church.

our staff:
dean.png
Rev. Dean Emerson
donna.jpg
Rev. Donna Spencer
donia.png
Lynn Thompson

Youth/ Young Adult Ministries

lthompson@bartlettumc.org

Karen Strawhecker

Associate Director of Music Ministries

karens@bartlettumc.org

Donia Wade

Director of Music Ministries

dwmusic@bartlettumc.org

Eddie Lindsey

Maintenance/Facilites Supervisor

elindsey@bartlettumc.org

Rachel Hasty

Senior Accountant

rhasty@bartlettumc.org

Perry Martini

Director of Outreach Ministries

pmoutreach@bartlettumc.org

Jennifer Demetriou
Helen Stillwell

Membership Secretary/ Receptionist

hstillwell@bartlettumc.org

David McDonald

Business Assistant

dmcdonald@bartlettumc.org

cindy.jpg
Cindy Lamb

Children & Family Ministries Coordinator

clamb@bartlettumc.org

Jennifer Steadman

BUMC Preschool/Kid's Day Out Director

preschool@bartlettumc.org

Our facilities:

Sanctuary
Stained Glass
Oaks Hall
Stage Rd. View
Woodlawn St. View
Weight/Exercise Room
Life Enrichment Center- Gym
bottom of page